Monday Motivation

Happy Columbus Day. I hope you have the day off as I sure don’t.

I saw this ad on my run on Saturday and was really inspired. Whether you are close to achieving them or feel like you’re further than ever, take heart! If you can dream it, you can do it! Otherwise, the thought wouldn’t be in your head.

What are your dreams?

Mine are to run a company, open a wine bar, run a marathon in 4:30, be on the cover of a magazine (no matter how small the publication) and to stop worrying about my weight.

 

13 thoughts on “Monday Motivation

  1. I want to be on one of those 30 Under 30 lists, publish a book, work at a major metropolitan daily newspaper and stay in a suite with a seven-foot-tall champagne glass whirlpool for two in the Poconos. I did once make a list of Chicago’s Most Eligible Bachelorettes, which is pretty close to the first; I’ve had a few articles published in the Chicago Sun-Times; and Joel and I are hoping to make the Poconos happen when we’re out east for Kara and Junior’s wedding. So I’m working on it!

  2. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award « The Running Thriver

  3. Love this sign and love your dreams! I’ve already missed my chance at the 30 under 30 list, but when it comes down to it, my dream is to find true happiness in life, remove as much stress as possible and live life to the fullest. Sounds corny, I know, but it’s true.

  4. I started exercising and taking control of my health and weight when I was 39! Two years later, I am happier then I have ever been! I guess you are never too old to get in shape and take charge of your life! πŸ™‚

  5. – To do my first 5k in February. And just FINISH. No time goal right now.
    – Open a sweet shop. Not quite a bakery, since I only want to do fun stuff. Cookies, brownies, cupcakes… Haha
    – Save enough money to make the big move to Canada.

  6. Pingback: From Humble Beginnings… « The Running Thriver

Leave a Reply

