Monday Motivation

Hope you all had a good weekend. While I’ve been working out 4-6 times a week each week, last week I just couldn’t find the motivation or the energy to get myself to the gym. Normally I would feel guilty about it, but today I feel refreshed. I needed last week to rest and restore. But it’s back to the gym today.

For the times we all lack motivation, I’ve decided to start “Monday Motivation”, a series each Monday where I post a slogan, picture or something that may push you to get your butt off your couch and get moving. This week’s “Monday Motivation” is a slogan I saw several times while running the 2009 NYC Marathon. One kind soul placed herself at several points on the course with a sign reading this slogan:

Often times getting to the gym or eating right is literally and figuratively painful. Lifting weights is definitely painful. But there is no greater feeling than after a work out. There’s a great sense of accomplishment and pride. So the next time your abs are burning from doing crunches, remember today’s Monday Motivation.

2 thoughts on “Monday Motivation

Leave a Reply

